All-Star Coaches 2024 Announced

Withrow Park Ball Hockey League is pleased to announce the head coaches for our 2024 All-Star teams that will compete in the OBHF Provincial Championships and the CBHA National Championships.


OBHF Provincials

Division YOB Girls Gold Girls White Co-Ed A Co-Ed B
U8 2016, 2017 n/a n/a Sarah Grant TBD
U10 2014, 2015 Sean Fitz-Gerald TBD Patrick Miller TBD
U12 2012, 2013 Ian Cummings & Michael Case TBD Peter Lough Richie Andre
U14 2010, 2011 David Jones TBD Christine Miles Sean Fitz-Gerald
U16 2008, 2009 n/a n/a Brian Jennings TBD
U18 2006, 2007 David Valenta TBD Derek Fraser n/a


CBHA Nationals

Division YOB Girls Co-Ed
U15 2009, 2010 n/a Brian Jennings
U17 2007, 2008 TBD Colin Wong & Stephen Alvo
U19 2005, 2006 n/a Derek Fraser
U20 2004, 2005, 2006 David Valenta n/a


Girls “White” teams and further Co-Ed “B” teams and coaches will be determined based on interest at tryouts and will be announced at that time.


After a successful pilot in 2023, WPBHL will formally launch its Young Women’s Coaching Development program this season. Players from our Young Women’s and Girls High School divisions were invited to apply to be assistant coaches on our Girls All-Star teams.  The WPBHL is thrilled to announce the following players as AC’s for our All-Star teams:


  • Emma Drygas – GU10
  • Meghan Cockburn & Morgan Wong – GU12
  • Maya Shapiro – GU14
  • Samantha Baine – GU18 & GU20 National Team


Additional opportunities for YWCD positions will be available should “White” teams be formed after tryouts.


Head coaches will name their full bench staff and managers at a later date.


An announcement about tryout dates and locations will be made following the start of the house league season in April.


A call for applications for 2025 head coaches and YWCD program will be made in the autumn.


For further information about the Withrow Knights All-Star program, please visit our website: